Leadership at Kansas State University Salina Aerospace and Technology Campus

Welcome to the K-State Aerospace and Technology Campus! This campus is proud to be part of the Kansas State University system and houses the College of Technology and Aviation. K-State Salina focuses on exceptional hands-on learning, cutting-edge research and nurturing quality industry connections that will propel students into successful careers.

Campus Leadership

Alysia Starkey

Dr. Alysia Starkey
CEO and Dean
astarkey@k-state.edu | 785-826-2601

Terri Gaeddert

Dr. Terri Gaeddert
Associate Dean, Academics & Student Success
tgaeddert@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Christopher Smith

Dr. Christopher Smith
Executive Director, Enrollment Management & New Student Engagement
csmith8@k-state.edu | 785-826-2647

Dennis Stugelmeyer

Dennis Stugelmeyer
Director, Fiscal Services
stugelme@k-state.edu | 785-576-2201

Lindsey Dreiling

Lindsey Dreiling
Executive Director, Aviation Strategy
lindseydreiling@k-state.edu | 785-826-2601

Deb Marseline

Deb Marseline
Assistant Dean of Diversity, Equity and Belonging
debm@k-state.edu | 785-826-2601

Kurt Carraway

Kurt Carraway
Executive Director, UAS Research
Department Head, UAS
kcarraway@k-state.edu | 785-833-2152 x208

Troy Harding

Troy Harding
Department Head, Integrated Studies
tdh@k-state.edu | 785-826-8572

Clint Strong

Clint Strong
Department Head, Aviation
cestrong@k-state.edu | 785-826-8559



Advisory Council

Kansas State Salina's Dean Advisory Council is a group of people, from both public and private sectors, who come together to provide support and knowledge for the campus. The council contributes professional expertise on community and alumni relations, financial management, and operational and business standards as they relate to the university.

Melissa Bixby, Central National Bank

Eric Brown, Salina Chamber of Commerce

David Disberger, Great Plains Manufacturing

Mark Friesen, CivicPlus

Linn Exline, USD 305

Brandy Hearting, Textron Aviation

Galen Bunning, KSU Foundation

Brett Lambert

Bob Miller, Hutton Builds

Daran Neuschafer, American Family Insurance

Joel Phelps, Salina Regional Health Center

Mitch Robinson, Salina Community Economic Development Organization

Tim Rogers, Salina Airport Authority

David Disberger, Great Plains Manufacturing

Mike Schrage, City of Salina

Andy Talbott, U.S. Navy

Monte White, REPCO

Robert Wood, Hearts for Hearing