K-State Salina Aerospace and Technology Faculty

 

College of Technology and Aviation

Alysia Starkey

Dr. Alysia Starkey
CEO and Dean
astarkey@k-state.edu | 785-826-2601

Terri Gaeddert

Dr. Terri Gaeddert
Associate Dean of Academics
tgaeddert@k-state.edu

Michael Pritchard

Dr. Michael J. Pritchard

Associate Dean of Research & Graduate Programs
Assistant Professor, Department of Integrated Studies
mjp001@k-state.edu | 785-576-2200

Department Heads

Troy Harding

Troy Harding
Department Head, Integrated Studies
785-670-6654
tdh@k-state.edu

Kurt Carraway

Kurt Carraway
Department Head, Uncrewed Aircraft Systems
785-380-8507
kcarraway@k-state.edu

College of Technology & Aviation Faculty

Pat Ackerman

Dr. Pat Ackerman
University Distinguished Professor & Graduate Faculty
Department of Integrated Studies
Language Arts Curriculum & Instruction
ackerman@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Areas of Expertise: critical thinking, writing discourse, readability analysis, plain language principles, technical writing

Chad Bailey

Chad Bailey
Instructor
Department of Integrated Studies
Electronic and Computer Engineering Technology
cnb4966@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Balaji Balasumaniam

Balaji Balasubramaniam
Assistant Professor & Graduate Faculty
Department of Integrated Studies
Machine Learning and Autonomous Systems, Computer Systems Technology
balu@k-state.edu | 785-289-1546

Areas of Expertise: cyber-physical systems, software engineering, autonomous systems, artificial intelligence

Travis Balthazor

Travis Balthazor
Instructor
Department of Uncrewed Aircraft Systems
Uncrewed Aircraft Systems - Flight & Operations
travisb@k-state.edu | 785-267-8068

Kurt Barnhart

Dr. Kurt Barnhart
Professor & Graduate Faculty
Department of Aviation
Professional Pilot
kurtb@k-state.edu | 785-826-2679
www.linkedin.com/in/kurtbarnhart

Jason Barrett-Fox portrait

Dr. Jason Barrett-Fox
Director of the Center for Communicating Innovation
Associate Professor
Department of Integrated Studies
English/Rhetoric & Writing Studies

jbarrettfox@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Neal Bloomquist

Neal Bloomquist
Teaching Assistant Professor
Department of Aviation
Professional Pilot
nealb@k-state.edu | 785-826-2679

David Boles

David Boles
Director of Flight Operations
Department of Aviation
Professional Pilot
dcboles@k-state.edu | 785-826-2679

Tim Bower

Tim Bower
Professor
Department of Integrated Studies
Robotics and Automation Engineering Technology, Computer Systems Technology
tim@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Kathy Brockway

Kathy Brockway
Professor & Graduate Faculty
Department of Integrated Studies
Applied Business & Technology, Business
kjbrock@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Troy Brockway

Troy Brockway
Professor
Department of Aviation
Professional Pilot
troyb@k-state.edu | 785-826-2679

Tim Bruner

Tim Bruner
Instructor
Department of Uncrewed Aircraft Systems
Uncrewed Aircraft Systems - Flight & Operations
tsbruner@k-state.edu | 785-379-7652

John Dahl

John Dahl
Teaching Assistant Professor
Department of Aviation
Professional Pilot
jdahl@k-state.edu | 785-826-2679

Raju Dandu

Dr. Raju Dandu
Professor & Graduate Faculty; Director, Bulk Solids Innovation Center
Department of Integrated Studies
Mechanical Engineering Technology
rdandu@k-state.edu | 785-576-2209
Areas of Expertise: product design, manufacturing, industrial automation, powder and bulk solids storage, handling and conveying

Bill Genereux

Dr. Bill Genereux
Professor
Department of Integrated Studies
Computer Systems Technology, Web Development Technology, Digital Media
billgx@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646
Areas of Expertise: web development, digital media

Fred Guzek

Dr. Fred Guzek
Professor & Graduate Faculty
Department of Integrated Studies
Applied Business & Technology, Marketing, Business
fguzek@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Sue Guzek

Sue Guzek
Instructor & Graduate Faculty
Department of Integrated Studies
Applied Business & Technology, Business
sguzek@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Troy Harding

Troy Harding
Professor & Graduate Faculty
Department of Integrated Studies
Computer Systems Technology, Web Development Technology, Digital Media
tdh@k-state.edu | 785-670-6654
Areas of Expertise: computer networking and security, web development

Teresa Hartman

Teresa Hartman
Instructor
Department of Integrated Studies
Mathematics
teresa2h@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Jami Higdon

Jami Higdon
Instructor
Department of Aviation
Professional Pilot
jmhigdon5@k-state.edu | 785-826-2679

Annie Hoekman

Dr. Annie Hoekman
Assistant Teaching Professor
Department of Integrated Studies
amhoekma@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Taryn Gilbert Howard

Dr. Taryn Gilbert Howard
Assistant Teaching Professor
Department of Integrated Studies
English
tgilberthoward@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Ryan Howell

Ryan Howell
Instructor
Department of Uncrewed Aircraft Systems
Uncrewed Aircraft Systems - Flight & Operations
rhowell2@k-state.edu | 785-380-8523

Richard Hughes

Rick Hughes
Engineering Technician
Department of Integrated Studies
Electronic & Computer Engineering Technology, Robotics & Automation Engineering Technology
rvhughes@k-state.edu | 785-826-2668

Mark Jackson

Dr. Mark James-Jackson
Professor & Graduate Faculty
Department of Integrated Studies
Mechanical Engineering Technology
mjjackson@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646
Areas of Expertise: Manufacturing, materials science, nanotechnology

Siny Joseph

Dr. Siny Joseph
Professor & Graduate Faculty
Department of Integrated Studies
Applied Business & Technology, Economics
siny@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Adam Keys

Dr. Adam Key
Associate Professor

Department of Integrated Studies
Communications
adamkey@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Saeed Khan

Dr. Saeed Khan
Professor & Graduate Faculty
Department of Integrated Studies
Uncrewed Aircraft Systems - Design & Integration; Electronic & Computer Engineering Technology
saeed@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646
Areas of Expertise: robotics, electronics, wireless communication

Kaleen Knopp

Kaleen Knopp
Instructor
Department of Integrated Studies
English
kknopp@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Steven Locklear

Steven Locklear
Teaching Assistant Professor
Department of Aviation
Aviation Maintenance Management
slearlock@k-state.edu | 785-826-2679

Megan Lorson

Megan Lorson
Instructor
Department of Integrated Studies
Mathematics
mcfraley@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Tom Mahoney

Tom Mahoney
Instructor
Department of Aviation
Professional Pilot
pinball@k-state.edu | 785-826-2679

Nathan Maresch

Nathan Maresch
Instructor
Department of Uncrewed Aircraft Systems
Uncrewed Aircraft Systems - Flight & Operations
mareschn@k-state.edu | 785-380-7759

Deb Marseline

Deb Marseline, LMSW
Assistant Dean of Diversity and Student Success
Department of Integrated Studies
Social Work
debm@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Joel Matthews

Joel Matthews
Instructor
Department of Integrated Studies
Psychology
jmatthew@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Jason Mawhirter

Jason Mawhirter
Instructor
Department of Integrated Studies
Electronic & Computer Engineering Technology, Mechanical Engineering Technology
jasonkm@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Tom Mertz

Thomas Mertz
Associate Professor Emeritus
Department of Integrated Studies
Computer Systems Technology, Web Development Technology, Digital Media Technology
tmertz@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Ruth Mirtz

Dr. Ruth Mirtz
Assistant Professor
Composition/Rhetoric
Director of the Library and Academic Success Center
mirtz@k-state.edu | 785-260-6809

Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell, Jr.
Instructor
Department of Aviation
Aviation Maintenance Management
pwmitch@k-state.edu | 785-826-2679

Julia Morse

Julia Morse
Associate Professor
Department of Integrated Studies
Mechanical Engineering Technology
jmorse@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646
Areas of Expertise: manufacturing, product design, CAD, CNC, robotics and automation

Rosemary Neaderhiser

Rosemary Neaderhiser
Instructor
Department of Integrated Studies
Social Work
neaderhi@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Randy Nichols

Randall K. Nichols
Senior Professor of Practice
Department of Integrated Studies
Director, GC Space Systems Operations Program (SSO) &
Director, GC Aerospace Cyber Operations Program (ACO)
profrknichols@k-state.edu
Areas of Expertise: space systems operations, cybersecurity, counterterrorism, INFOSEC, counterintelligence, forensics

Michael Oetken

Michael Oetken
Assistant Professor & Graduate Faculty
Department of Integrated Studies
Computer Systems Technology, Web Development Technology, Digital Media
michael@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646
Areas of Expertise: extended reality systems design, augmented reality design, UX design, cyber human systems, web development

Jessica Oshnock

Jessica Oshnock
Instructor
Department of Integrated Studies
Mathematics
jspare@k-state.edu| 785-826-2646

Michael Paul

Michael Paul
Instructor
Department of Aviation
Aviation Maintenance Management
mpaul@k-state.edu | 785-826-2679

Christopher Pettit

Dr. Christopher Pettit
Associate Professor
Department of Uncrewed Aircraft Systems
Uncrewed Aircraft Systems - Flight & Operations
cpettit@k-state.edu | 785-833-2152

Ed Plett

Eduard Plett
Associate Professor
Department of Integrated Studies
Electronic & Computer Engineering Technology
eplett@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646
Areas of Expertise: automation, control systems, robotics, microcontrollers

Michael Pritchard

Dr. Michael J. Pritchard
Assistant Professor & Graduate Faculty
Department of Integrated Studies
Machine Learning and Autonomous Systems, Web Development Technology, Digital Media
mjp001@k-state.edu | 785-576-2200
Areas of Expertise: machine learning, artificial intelligence, probabilistic programming, cybernetics, mixed/virtual reality, data warehousing and engineering

Sridevi Pudipeddi

Sridevi Pudipeddi
Associate Teaching Professor & Graduate Faculty
Department of Integrated Studies
Machine Learning and Autonomous Systems
sridevip@k-state.edu

Gayan Samarasekara

Gayan Samarasekara
Instructor
Department of Integrated Studies
Mathematics, Statistics
gayansam@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Spencer Schrader

Spencer Schrader
Instructor
Department of Uncrewed Aircraft Systems
Uncrewed Aircraft Systems - Flight & Operations
sschrad@k-state.edu | 785-267-8079

Merta Scott-Hall portrait

Merta Scott-Hall, Ed.D, LBSW, MSW
Instructor
Department of Integrated Studies
Social Work
merta@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Eric Shappee

Eric Shappee
Professor
Department of Aviation
Professional Pilot
wjfpmd@k-state.edu | 785-826-2630

Lisa Shappee

Lisa Shappee
Director of Instructional Design and Faculty Support - Professor
Department of Integrated Studies
lshappee@k-state.edu | 785-576-2212

Kevin Solofra Portrait

Kevin Solofra
Professor of Practice
Department of Integrated Studies
BSIC Laboratory Manager

solofra@k-state.edu | 785-576-2211

Andrew Smith

Andrew Smith
Professor
Department of Aviation
Aviation Maintenance Management
atsmith@k-state.edu | 785-826-2679

Don Von Bergen

Dr. Don Von Bergen
Professor
Departments of Aviation & Integrated Studies
Aviation Meteorology, Earth Sciences
dvb@k-state.edu | 785-826-2679

Austin Walden

Dr. Austin Walden
Assistant Professor
Department of Aviation
Professional Pilot
austinwalden@k-state.edu | 785-826-2679

Vince Weber

Vince Weber
Instructor
Department of Integrated Studies
Applied Business & Technology, Human Resource Management, Communication
vmweber@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Rick Zajac

Dr. Rick Zajac
Professor & Graduate Faculty
Department of Integrated Studies
Physics
rzajac@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646

Doug Zerr

Doug Zerr
Instructor
Department of Integrated Studies
Composites
dougzerr@k-state.edu | 785-826-2646
Areas of expertise: design, manufacturing and composites